Media availability for the Soccer Hall of Fame banquet


The Canadian Soccer Hall of Fame will soon introduce the 2015 Induction Class which includes: three Players, two Builders, a Pioneer, an Organization of Distinction, and a Team of Distinction.

The Soccer Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will take place on November 8th at Chateau Le Jardin Conference and Event Centre in Vaughan, ON. An Open House will take place in the Hall of Fame Room at the Ontario Soccer Centre on November 7th.

There will be opportunities for media to interview inductees on November 8th. Media interested in attending should indicate their intention immediately.


The Canadian Women's CONCACAF Championship winning team of 1998 enters the Hall of Fame as this year's Team of Distinction.

Jim Brennan, Kara Lang and Pat Onstad enter the Hall of Fame in this year's Player category.

In the Builder Category, John Kerr and Jim Hubay have been selected as part of the 2015 Induction Class.

George Anderson has been selected as Pioneer in the 2015 Induction Class

Finally, Montreal Carsteel has been selected as the Organization of Distinction as a part of the 2015 Induction Class.

Click here for larger biographies on each inductee.

Ticket are now available.


Media Contacts

Ben Rycroft | Ontario Soccer Association Communications Manager | 905-254-9390 ext. 255 | Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


About the Canadian Soccer Hall of Fame and Museum:

The Canadian Soccer Hall of Fame and Museum was created to acquire, document, preserve, display and interpret artifacts and archival materials that tell the story of the development and continuing history of soccer in Canada. The Museum was opened in Vaughan at The Soccer Centre in 2000 and is operated by the Ontario Soccer Association.